Djesse Vol. 2 CD

  • Sold out

Sorry Sold out

Click here to order from the UK store!

Multi-instrumentalist, singer, composer, producer, arranger and two-time GRAMMY award-winner Jacob Collier releases his new album Djesse – Volume 2,the midpoint of Djesse, an epic, four-LP project spanning 40-plus songs that all explore distinct musical styles.Following on from Volume 1, which explored the limitlessness of orchestral and choral music, this latest instalment focuses on the intimacy and closeness of smaller acoustic spaces, whilst simultaneously welcoming a huge new network of collaborators. The album features avant-soul singer Lianne La Havas, UK YouTube sensation dodie, Grammy-winning Malian superstar Oumou Sangaré, Chris Thile, JoJo, Sam Amidon, Steve Vai, Becca Stevens, and MARO.

1. Intro
2. Sky Above
3. Bakumbe (feat. Sam Amidon)
4. Make Me Cry
5. Moon River
6. Feel (feat. Lianne La Havas)
7. Á Noite
8. Lua (feat. MARO)
9. I Heard You Singing (feat. Becca Stevens & Chris Thile)
10. It Don’t Matter (feat. JoJo)
11. Here Comes The Sun (feat. dodie)
12. Dun Dun Ba Ba
13. Nebaluyo (feat. Oumou Sangare)
14. Do You Feel Love (feat. Steve Vai)
15. Outro
16. Time To Rest Your Weary Head